English / Español (Under construction)
Asia Pacific (ASEAN)
Stacks Image 486
The Association of Southeast Asia - ASEAN is a geo-political and economic organization composed of ten countries. It was established on August 8, 1967 by Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore and Thailand. Since then it has been expanded to include Brunei, Myanmar, Cambodia, Laos and Vietnam.

ASEAN is the third growth driver in Asia behind China and India, being a region with all the elements required for sustainable economic growth.

ASEAN has to be considered as a single market at the level of business strategy and commercial action given, the synergy between countries, the political will of its members, the large market volume (and expected growth), its geographical proximity and its easy access. Its total population exceeds 600 million inhabitants.
Images: Ethan Crowley (C.C. BY N.C S.A 2.0) "Road to nowhere" (Cambodia). John Y. Can (C.C BY 2.0) "Bali Indonesia". Sources: World Bank and own sources.